Contact Us

Address:

36-41 28th Street
Long Island City, NY  11106

Directions:
By Subway: Take the N/Q trains to the 36th Avenue station, the M/R trains to the 36th Street station, the E train to the Queens Plaza station, or the F train to Queensbridge – 21st Street station.

By Bus: Take the Q101, Q102, Q104, Q66, or Q69 buses.

Telephone:
718-472-0536

Fax:
718-472-0490

E-mail:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Principal:
Hope Barter
E-mail: hbarter@energytechhs.org

Admissions and Enrollment:
Lyndsey Alvarez, Social Worker
E-mail: lalvarez@energytechhs.org

Parent Involvement:
Sara Mohamed, Parent Coordinator
E-mail: smohamed@energytechhs.org

9-14 Program and Partnerships:
Laura Miller, Industry Liaison
E-mail: lmiller@energytechhs.org

Early College Program and Coursework:
Aikaterini Papatheodorou, Early College Liaison
E-mail: apapat@lagcc.cuny.edu

Grade 13 & 14 Program:
Tara Imparato, College Counselor
E-mail: timparato@energytechhs.org

High School Academics and Requirements:
Antonette Bartelucci, Assistant Principal
E-mail: abartelucci@energytechhs.org

Student Services:
Bethany Antonelli, Assistant Principal 
E-mail: bantonelli@energytechhs.org

Clubs, Sports, and Extracurricular Activities:
Donna Joyce, Athletic Director
E-mail: djoyce@energytechs.org

Team 5298 Robotics:
Langdon Soares, Pre-Engineering and Robotics
E-mail: lsoares@energytechhs.org

For all other inquiries:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Announcements

6/23/20

Senior Awards Ceremony

Stream the Senior Awards Ceremony starting at 3PM! You can access the link here.

6/2/20

Energy Tech High School Virtual New Student Info Session

Join us on Wednesday, June 10th at 4:30pm

RSVP

virtual_new_student_info_session_2020.pdf

3/25/20

The New York City Department of Education is committed to making three free meals available daily for all NYC children - Monday through Friday 7:30 am to 1:30 pm at locations across the city. Visit 

www.schools.nyc.gov/freemeals 

to learn more and find a location.

3/21/20

Hello new and prospective families! Please email:

admissions@energytechhs.org

if you have any questions regarding enrollment or our waitlist. Stay tuned for more information.

3/20/20

Current students and families: You will receive an email tonight with more information and announcements about remote learning classes, many of which are already live. Please check your Energy Tech accounts.

3/20/20

If you still need a device to do remote classwork complete this survey by end of today, 3/20/20, or call 718-935-5100 and choose option 5 to request a DOE device. For help setting up free internet, email ebissah@energytechhs.org.

3/18/20

Students: Please call the school (718-472-0536) today to arrange pickup of a device. We will be conducting materials pickup until 1pm, but please call first so that we know to expect you.

3/16/20

Please review the Chancellor's update letter for families here. It contains information about grab-and-go meals, remote learning, and Regional Enrichment Centers. More information coming soon.

3/15/20

NYC Public Schools are closed from 3/16/20-4/20/20. All classes will be delivered online starting on 3/23/20. Students will not report to school starting tomorrow. Please visit NYCDOE website for more information. We will be sharing more information over the next few days. All students are expected to check their E-Tech emails and Google Classroom accounts daily. Please email or text your questions to school accounts.

Stay Connected

Energy Tech News

Sign up to our e-mail newsletter for the latest updates what’s happening at Energy Tech High School!

Sign up »