Contact Us

Address:

36-41 28th Street
Long Island City, NY  11106

Directions:
By Subway: Take the N/Q trains to the 36th Avenue station, the M/R trains to the 36th Street station, the E train to the Queens Plaza station, or the F train to Queensbridge – 21st Street station.

By Bus: Take the Q101, Q102, Q104, Q66, or Q69 buses.

Telephone:
718-472-0536

Fax:
718-472-0490

E-mail:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Principal:
Hope Barter
E-mail: hbarter@energytechhs.org

Admissions and Enrollment:
Lyndsey Alvarez, Social Worker
E-mail: lalvarez@energytechhs.org

Parent Involvement:
Sara Mohamed, Parent Coordinator
E-mail: smohamed@energytechhs.org

9-14 Program and Partnerships:
Laura Miller, Industry Liaison
E-mail: lmiller@energytechhs.org

Early College Program and Coursework:
Aikaterini Papatheodorou, Early College Liaison
E-mail: apapat@lagcc.cuny.edu

Grade 13 & 14 Program:
Tara Imparato, College Counselor
E-mail: timparato@energytechhs.org

High School Academics and Requirements:
Antonette Bartelucci, Assistant Principal
E-mail: abartelucci@energytechhs.org

Student Services:
Bethany Antonelli, Assistant Principal 
E-mail: bantonelli@energytechhs.org

Clubs, Sports, and Extracurricular Activities:
Donna Joyce, Athletic Director
E-mail: djoyce@energytechs.org

Team 5298 Robotics:
Langdon Soares, Pre-Engineering and Robotics
E-mail: lsoares@energytechhs.org

For all other inquiries:
EnergyTech@energytechhs.org

Announcements

Summer Bridge for Incoming 9th Graders!

An optional summer bridge for incoming students will begin on Monday, 7/16 and conclude on Friday, 7/17. The program will include STEM project-based learning related to green construction, robotics, and mathematics. Students will also engage in team-building activities and special sessions on our partner college campus where they will learn more about our unique school model. Information was mailed home to incoming students - please contact Energy Tech if the address that we currently have on file is incorrect.

Summer Family/Student Orientation for Incoming Students

An evening orientation for incoming students and families will take place on Tuesday, 7/24, from 5PM to 7PM, in the Energy Tech auditorium. We will be reviewing this year's student and family handbook, our Course of Study Guide, and other important information and forms that need to be completed and signed. If you cannot attend, please contact Sara Mohamed, Parent Coordinator, to make an appointment to pick up your packet. Please RSVP!

Stay Connected

Energy Tech News

Sign up to our e-mail newsletter for the latest updates what’s happening at Energy Tech High School!

Sign up »